Looking for Housing?

Posted by Rhett Reilkoff on July 16, 2012 - 10:15am
Private - accessible only to group members

Hi everyone! I am currently looking for three new roommates as we have three rooms available (all upstairs) in this shared house. So far most of the people that have live here have been Royal Roads students and more specifically in the Environmental Science program. When the house if full the total number of people that will be living in our house is 4. The house is located approximately half way between Royal Roads and downtown Victoria, its a ten minute drive to Royal Roads, a half hour to 45 minute bike ride on the Galloping Goose Trail (which you can take from Mckenzie all the way to the school) depending on how much biking you do, and a 5 minute walk to the bus stop where you can catch the 50 bus to RRU. It is also conveniently close to Tillicum Mall. We are looking for someone who is a mature, passionate, quiet, clean, friendly, easy-going, and preferably a student (male or female) with a good sense of humor. The house is fully furnished, this includes all linens, wireless internet, local phone calls, laundry, and utilities. We also have a large, spacious backyard, with fruit trees. Rent is $575/month, we require a damage deposit of $287.50 and you are not required to sign a lease. Please send me an email me at sharonspencer05@hotmail.com if you have any questions or would like to arrange a time to view the house. We are located on Lambie Dr, which is near the intersection of Mckenzie and Burnside. To see picture check out our used victoria ad: http://www.usedvictoria.com/classified-ad/Large-Spacious-Shared-House_17272466

Comments

#1

Posted by Rhett Reilkoff on

$1199 / 1000ft² - 2 BR, 1 bath apartment w/ den, living room and kitchen (Saanich/Victoria)
________________________________________

Reply to: daniel.hall13@gmail.com
________________________________________

Very spacious 2 bedroom, 1 bath ground floor apartment located in Saanich bordering downtown Victoria. There is a large extra room/den that is not considered a bedroom because it does not have a window but is great for a study or storage.

There are 4 closets total (both bedrooms, front hallway, and den). The unit is available as a sublet for the month of September of under contract for 1 year with CAPREIT rentals.

Monthly rent is $1199 with a pet. Utilities not included. Outdoor, covered, or street parking is available. The unit has a dishwasher, full fridge, street parking available, and a balcony.

Located near Mayfair Mall, Thrifty's @ Cloverdale and Quadra, and Halibut House. The #6 bus is a 2 minute walk from the apartment building and about a 10 minute ride to the middle of downtown. There are several parks and playgrounds around the area.

You can contact me by phone, 250-634-1174.

Best,

Daniel Hall
BSc Environmental Science Candidate
Chemical Technology Diploma