Current Students Info

OAEM Awards

The OAEM Awards Program provides students in an Emergency Management post-secondary Certificate or Masters Program with the opportunity to receive an award. These awards were established through funding from OAEM and from donations from agencies and enterprises with an interest in the advancement of the emergency management field.

Three major awards and ten minor awards are available. The awards are divided in the following categories:

  • 1 Brian Hook Memorial Award $1000  
  • 1 Award of Excellence for a Graduate student in Emergency Management $500
  • 1 Award of Excellence for an Undergraduate student in Emergency Management $500

Download the Application or visit for more information

Wednesday, May 15, 2013